Sunday, 1 November 2015

#LeedsAuthorEvent2016 Spotlight: Susan Elle

On Saturday 5th March 2016 Hourglass Events will be hosting an author signing with over 60 amazing authors, a beautiful city centre venue and a chance to dine & party with authors & friends in the evening!

The event will be held at the
Leeds Marriott hotel (Website)

4 Trevelyan Square, Boar Lane Leeds England LS1 6ET United Kingdom

Tickets will sell through Eventbrite at a cost of £12.50 per ticket plus a eventbrite booking fee for the signing
AM Tickets ~ 10 am – 12.30 pm
PM Tickets ~ 1.30 pm – 4pm
All day tickets ~ 10 am - 5 pm ( 1-2 pm lunch out of the hall) £20.50 plus booking fee

Masquerade Ball tickets are £46.00 plus a eventbrite booking fee
All author details can be found here Here
 Order your tickets 

Every couple of days from now until then I will be doing a spotlight on my blog for each of the attending authors, I can't wait to meet them all personally on the day!

Today's featured author is...

Susan Elle

Author Bio:
From avid reader to prolific writer was a natural and enjoyable progression
for me.
Now that I have a wider readership I take great pleasure in the challenge of meeting their needs and expectations.

I hope, very much, that you enjoy my stories and look forward to reading your reviews.
Positive or negative, we can all learn from the honest opinions of others.

Stalker Links:

Sara's Child (The Sara Colson Trilogy #1)
Buy Links:
Librarian's note: This is an alternate cover edition for ASIN: B008NOY54M.

Sara Colson, a woman with a past. Her life was a lesson in torment, her death a nightmare of rape and torture.

Catherine Colson was almost ten when she witnessed her mother's terrifying death. The trauma of which robbed her of her voice and got her locked away in a psychiatric unit.
A troubled soul, Catherine is defensively hostile. At first glance she is rude and brash, but take the time to look beneath the surface and she is so much more.

Having grown up being called a freak due to her exceptional IQ and a photographic memory, Catherine has little self worth and even less confidence. Except in her work - in that she takes great pride and works hard to achieve success.

Her experiences of men have been brutal and terrifying, and so she dresses down to hide her femininity. Her lovely blonde hair is cut drastically short and she never wears 'girl clothes.'

A chance meeting at a client's office brings Catherine to the attention of Logan Sayers, and he is fascinated by her. Tall and broad, he plays prop-forward for a local rugby team and doesn't take crap from anyone - except Catherine.

Sparks may fly between them but it all adds to the passion and the mystery that is Catherine Colson, Sara's child.

Sara's Loss (The Sara Colson Trilogy, #2) Amazon UK :
Sara's Shame (The Sara Colson Trilogy Book 3) Amazon UK :

Love (Love, Lies & Consequences, #1)
Buy Links:
Two brothers; like Cain and Abel they are destined to go up against each other.
Palmer has taken a small inheritance from his grandmother and, with a lot of hard work, has turned it into millions. His construction company is continuing to grow, and so is his brother's jealously.
Connor had the same inheritance, but has very little of it left. Fast cars, and even faster women, have taken it all.
Now Palmer has a beautiful young woman in his life. A woman who loves and respects him for the self-made man that he is.
Will Connor try to take her too?
And what will Palmer do if he tries?

Lies (Love, Lies & Consequences, #2) Amazon UK :
Consequences (Love, Lies & Consequences, #3) Amazon UK :

MISSING (CCS Investigations #1)
Buy Links:
Catherine Colson-Sayers is a brilliant mind with a big heart.
She witnessed her mother's brutal torture murder at the tender age of 9.
The press have just revisited the story due the the conviction of Charlie Edwards, the murderer Catherine was instrumental in bringing to justice.
Now a couple of teenagers have gone missing, and the mother of Natalie Richerson turns to Catherine for help.
Rejoin Catherine and her sisters Caroline and Adrianne, along with their husbands Logan, Travis and Robert.
Follow the ups and downs of their lives, and the romances that flare up along the way.
When Catherine decides to start up an investigation agency, it takes her life, and the lives of those surrounding her, on many new and exciting adventures!

The Chosen (CCS Investigations #2) Amazon UK :
Travis (CCS Investigations #3) Amazon UK  :
DELETED (CCS Investigations #4) Amazon UK :
Mind Games (CCS Investigations #5) Amazon UK :

Heart & Home (Langdon Trilogy Book 1)
Buy Links:
In the middle of England, on a farm that has been owned by the same family for 6 generations, Matt, Chad and Ashton had the kind of upbringing that many only dream about.
The family farm was hard work, but there was pride in the owning of it and Matt, in particular, had a real love of the land and the farming life.
When Chad suddenly left after getting his heart broken and Ashton was recruited to a riding academy in Essex, Matt found himself in the position he had longed for - he was now the sole person in charge of the farm, answering to no one but himself.
But with sole charge comes sole responsibility and when the farm's finances take a turn for the worse, Matt has no one but himself to turn to.
Getting involved with a newspaper mogul to get himself out of trouble, Matt finds himself suddenly roped into dating his daughter - something of an inconvenience as Matt had always thought his future lay with Pam, his stables manager and life-long friend.
Now there is a choice to be made - follow his head and secure the financial future of the farm by marrying the mega-rich mogul's beautiful daughter - or follow his heart and and his dreams of a life with Pam putting the farm's future in the balance.
Read on to find out if Matt's head or his heart win out.

Heart of a Lion (Langdon Trilogy Book 2) Amazon UK :
Heart of Stone (Langdon Trilogy Book 3) Amazon UK :

Buy Links:

Ryan Tempest is a man who raised himself out of the gutter where he was raised by a prostitute mother. He has never experienced love and definitely does not believe in it! Shenna Williams not only believes in love, she has experienced it in all its glory, who can live up to that! An intriguing story of mismatched love and murderous jealousy - and a husband that just won't stay dead!

Buy Links:
Battered and broken, Dianna Linden lies close to death on her kitchen floor where she is discovered by Lucas Forrester, her husband's former employer.
A widow now, Dianna fights for her life with Lucas at her side unaware that her husband has been taken from her.

In a bid to care for Dianna, Lucas takes her into his home and employs a private nurse to see to her needs. But his feelings for Dianna move from guilt over her husband's death at his quarry works, to something that neither of them dares to acknowledge.

And all the time the surgeon who helped to save her life is lurking in the background, pushing his way into Dianna's life with seemingly good intentions.

Will she fall for the mega rich doctor, or will Lucas win her heart and her hand?

No comments:

Post a Comment